iD|Virtuoso

  • Subscribe to this blog

    Click the orange icon to subscribe!
  • Blog Stats

    • 47,210 hits
  • my twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Copyright © 2011

    Written by vpatrickd - All Rights Reserved

Amazon.com Ripping us OFF!

Posted by vpatrickd on April 14, 2009

AMZ*PRIMESHIPPINGCLUB 866-557-2820 NV is what showed up on my bank statement, charging me $79.
I googled AMZ*PRIMESHIPPINGCLUB 866-557-2820 NV and found out it’s from Amazon.com‘s Prime membership. More about the story.

Here’s how to cancel it.
1. Log in
2. Click “Your Account” link on top right besides the Help link
3. You should see 5 subcategories: Orders, Payment, Settings, Digital Content, and Personalization. Look at Settings, and under Account Settings, click on “Manage Prime Membership”
4. Click “Cancel” and confirm it
5. You’re done

If you’re wondering about refunds.. I think they will give refund if you cancel your membership soon enough. The Prime membership started on April 10th or 11th, so it’s still early.

26 Responses to “Amazon.com Ripping us OFF!”

  1. victoralizo said

    listo lo logre…..esperemos el reembolso.!!!!

  2. Oscar said

    Hey, me too, I’ve been charged with 79.00 Amazon Prime.
    I’ve tried to follow the instructions but when I try “Manage Prime Membership” this message appears:
    “Important Message
    We’re sorry. We’re experiencing system problems. Please try again later.”

  3. Rachel said

    thanks for posting this–I hope that canceling it will indeed cause a refund soon.

  4. Lan said

    thank you for posting this!!!! and Oscar if you havent been able to get though on the web site this number 866-557-2820 was on the charge to my account,perhaps you cant try calling it to get some results

  5. Xiaoying said

    Thank you so much for posting this!

  6. Terrific said

    Thank you so much!!!!

  7. Kevin said

    Same thing just happened to me 1/19/2010 and I also got charged the $79. I went right to the telephone number (866)-557-2820 at 10:oo pm and to my surprise an operator answered in 5 seconds. I explained to her that I never ordered a thing from Amazon and she quickly corrected me on what was ordered. My wife did order Christmas gifts for my kids and according to Amazon she was to receive free shipping. She did on one item and was charged $20 for the other. The $79 charge is a yearly “Membership” fee which never showed up on the billing statement I have in hand. The secret to their plan lies somewhere deep in there small print. You have 30 days to cancel your membership and fortunately for me I happened to stumble across this charge at 10:00pm and cancel my “Membership” that I or my wife never knew existed prior to my 30 day deadline, by two hours. Be aware of this online ordering process. I was assured my account will be refunded this charge in 4 business days and I will send a follow up message on the receipt. Kevin McKeon e-mail (bltj007@yahoo.com) If I can help.

  8. Elina said

    thank you so much!)

  9. Cassle said

    Even though we talk about the Kevin’s case, it still quite not fair to use this kind of strategy to get money, I think. Especially when we talk about a big company like Amazon. Thanks for the information.🙂

    • hamid said

      hellow evry one i just call them and made my seilf angry person and yelled at them they ok man comedown we will give your money back and censell your prim acount and i sayd ok thanx that was realy easy so every one call them and make sure tell them if they donnot pay us back we nevr come to amazon agane ehehehehe good loack guyz.lol

  10. Tri said

    I was also a victim of this “membership” sneakyness. I must have clicked free shipping special promo and it automagically made me a member for one free month, then I had to pay. Luckily you can cancel the membership at any time.
    I went to the help section and that’s where I found “manage prime membership”. Then I cancelled it. Yay

  11. richi said

    wow thank you so much luckily i cancel it just now and called the company and them told me that a refun of 79 will be in my account during 3 bussiness day

  12. хто-та said

    Такого блядства от амазона я не ожидал! Втихаря списали 79 баксов и нигде ни разу не спросив и не предупредив! Полные УРОДЫ!

  13. Makita Akkuschrauber…

    […]Amazon.com Ripping us OFF! « iD|Virtuoso[…]…

  14. Ana Silva said

    I got charged for Amazon Prime and I had not purchased anything in the last 5 months. I tried to cancel the membership but the website says: “You are currently not a member of Amazon Prime. Click here to sign up.” I went ahead and used their live chat capabilities.https://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/contact-us?ie=UTF8&browse_node_id=508510
    They were very understanding and i am just waiting for the refund. Hope it all works well.

  15. Mouse Tracking & Heatmap Analytics | Phoenix Prime…

    […]Amazon.com Ripping us OFF! « iD|Virtuoso[…]…

  16. Guy O said

    Same story, I clicked free shipping special promo for somthing like 40$ item, it automatically made me a member for one free month, I did not know the following month I will be charge for 79$ !!!!

    Is this a free shipping?
    Amazon trying to take money instead of Earning it?

  17. I all the time emailed this blog post page to all my associates, because if like to read
    it then my contacts will too. If you want for you to twitter followers, you can assist you!

    Have you ever calmly thought about the best way to buying twitter followers on twitter?

  18. Laurie said

    Not in least bit amused at being charged without due warning by Amazon. If they sent out a confirmation email to say that the free trial was ending soon, that would be courteous.

    Cancelled my subscription and angrily awaiting refund.

  19. Laurie said

    2

  20. It is appropriate time to make a few plans for the long run and it’s time to be
    happy. I’ve learn this put up and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting
    things or tips. Maybe you can write next articles
    relating to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!
    buy youtube views, pick the offer which best fits your needs.

    make youtube consideration, get more views on youtube, boost admirers.

  21. twitter said

    As the admin of this website is working, no uncertainty very soon it will
    be famous, due to its feature contents. twitter
    twitter

  22. twitter said

    We’re a bunch of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your site offered us with useful information to work on.
    You have done a formidable task and our entire community will likely be
    thankful to you. twitter
    twitter

  23. facebook said

    Excellent way of explaining, and nice article to take data
    concerning my presentation subject matter, which i am going to deliver
    in institution of higher education. facebook
    facebook
    facebook

  24. twitter said

    I believe that is among the most significant info
    for me. And i’m happy studying your article. But want
    to remark on some general issues, The web site style is
    ideal, the articles is in point of fact nice : D.

    Good activity, cheers. twitter
    twitter

  25. Jan guinn said

    Don’t feel bad, they charged me $107… ridiculous! Waiting on my return.

Leave a Reply

 
